Detail

show:room Highlight

Pathway academy of technology and design at Goodwin college

Pathways Academy of Technology and Design is a magnet school offering different programs for students from grades 9-12 in the field of technology. The school is part of Goodwin College and it is located adjacent to Route 2, at the entrance to the college campus.

Amenta Emma's Education studio was the architectural office in charge of this 81,000 sf four-story building project, where Max Compact Exterior panels were used to design the whole facade of the building and some interior wall linings. 

How Max Compact Exterior added value 

In this project, Goodwin College was looking for a highly visible and transparent building to fit the unique and playful character of their campus. Additionally, the city of Hartford wanted a stylized building that broadcasted the highly technical nature of the school's theme. 

The outside of the building presents a "je-ne-sais-qua" that undoubtedly conveys the ambience of a place advocating for innovation. The combination of greys and white of the HPL panels and the use of big glasses areas providing access to the natural light, match perfectly with an image that represents technology. At the same time, the way in which the colours and glasses are combined, creates the playful character that Goodwin College was looking for.

Detail

show:room Highlight

Pathway Akademie für Technik und Design am Goodwin Collage

Die Pathways Akademie für Technologie und Design ist eine Schule, die verschiedene Programme für Schüler der neunten bis zwölften Klassen im Bereich der Technologie anbietet. Die Schule ist Teil des Goodwin Collage.

Amenta Emma's Education Studio war das Architekturbüro, das für dieses vierstöckige, 81.000 Quadratmeter große Gebäudeprojekt verantwortlich war. Bei diesem Projekt wurden die Max Compact Exterior-Platten für die Gestaltung der gesamten Fassade des Gebäudes und einiger Innenwandverkleidungen verwendet. 

 

 

Wie Max Compact Exterior einen Mehrwert bietet

Das Goodwin Collage suchte nach einem gut sichtbaren und transparenten Gebäude, welches dem einzigartigen und spielerischen Charakter seines Campus entspricht. Außerdem wollte die Stadt Hartford ein stilisiertes Gebäude, das den hochtechnischen Charakter des Themas der Schule widerspiegelt. 

Die Außenseite des Gebäudes stellt ein "je-ne-sais-qua" dar, welches zweifellos das Ambiente eines Ortes vermittelt, der sich für Innovation einsetzt. Die Kombination von Grau und Weiß der HPL-Platten und die Verwendung großer Glasflächen, die den Zugang zum natürlichen Licht ermöglichen, passen perfekt zu einem Bild, das die Technologie repräsentiert. Gleichzeitig schafft die Art und Weise, wie die Farben und das Glas kombiniert werden den spielerischen Charakter, den das Goodwin Collage suchte.